Skip to main content
Shady Side Academy
SSA Senior School Library
Search this Guide
Presidency Essay: Home
Interpreting the Evolution of the American Presidency
Keyword Searching Worksheet
Senior School Library Catalog
Gale Virtual Reference Library
The Gale Virtual Reference Library offers access to numerous eBooks for various subjects, ranging from medicine to history and science. This is a great place to locate reference materials on a topic.
Use eBook Collection and eBook Academic Collection.
Project Gutenberg Free eBooks
A collection of free eBooks in the public domain.
A collection of books digitized by Google; many are full text. If you cannot find the full text, check our catalog or the Carnegie Library catalog for a copy.
Can't find a book that you need in our library or as an eBook? Check and see if it is available from the Carnegie Library.
Gale U.S. History in Context
Provides numerous types of resources, from periodicals, academic journals, reference materials, etc. on U.S. history.
Issues and Controversies in American History
Discover some of the various arguments regarding periods in American history.
American History, 1493-1945
Database of over 60,000 primary source documents, maps, guides, essays, and lectures on American History.
American History Online
Variety of information pertaining to American history.
Access to numerous academic journals, perfect for in-depth information on a topic.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Collection of historical newspapers, including The New York Times.
ProQuest Primary Sources Collection
Includes a collection of documents from the Executive and Legislative branches.
The American Presidency Project
Vast collection of documents by and about American presidents, archived by the University of California Santa Barbara.
Overviews of American presidents, including historical essays, provided by the University of Virginia.
Library of Congress (LOC)
Great resource for American History- lots of digital collections. Some of the more helpful ones are linked below!
LOC: Andrew Jackson Papers
LOC: Theodore Roosevelt, His Life and TImes on FIlm
LOC: Theodore Roosevelt Papers
LOC: Thomas Jefferson Papers
LOC: Woodrow Wilson Papers
Reagan: Presidential Library Research Resources
Truman Library: Student Resources
Clinton Library: Research
GW Bush Library: Research
Jackson Library: Research
Wilson: Library and Research
Jefferson: Library at Monticello
Roosevelt: Upcoming Library FAQ
Oct 2, 2019 9:28 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.