Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Remote Database Access
Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.
**NOTE: You must be signed in to your SSA email and password to access the Google Document.
Senior School Library Catalog
eBooks and Databases
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Great collection of primary sources on this period in history!
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
Use the eBooks and eBooks Academic collection to locate books on the topic. You can also search some of the other databases to find journal articles- read the descriptions of the databases available and select one that best meets your purpose.
Issues and Controversies in History This link opens in a new window
There are a variety of resources in this topic, and they are divided into different collections based on an important issue. In the menu in the right, you can select a particular era of American History.
American History Online This link opens in a new window
Great resource for reference materials and primary sources.
American History, 1493-1945 This link opens in a new window
Database of over 60,000 primary source documents, maps, guides, essays, and lectures on American History.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Excellent resource providing articles, images, etc. on a wide range of topics.
Gale in Context: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
Provides numerous types of resources, from periodicals, academic journals, reference materials, etc. on U.S. history.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to numerous academic journals, perfect for in-depth information on a topic.
Evaluating Information from the Free Web