Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is a Database?
A database is a collection of resources that is curated and selected specifically for each individual database. We have a variety of databases here at the SSA Senior School Library. Some databases will be more useful or applicable to projects than others. You should always think about your INTENT- what type of information are you looking for? Select databases according to your intent.
Need access to a database?
Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.
**NOTE: You must be signed in to your SSA email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your SSA email address.
Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This is an excellent resource on teen health, nutrition, women's health, men's health, bodily systems, and information on drugs.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Excellent resource providing articles, images, etc. on a wide range of topics.
Power Library Databases This link opens in a new window
Power Library has many databases. Scroll down until you find the Health and Wellness database. This one is excellent for this project. You can also use Gale High School, which is directly below the Health and Wellness database.
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
This is a great source for journal articles and news articles. Make sure to read over the database descriptions, and select which ones will be most helpful for your search.