What is a Database?

A database is a collection of resources that is curated and selected specifically for each individual database. We have a variety of databases here at the SSA Senior School Library. Some databases will be more useful or applicable to projects than others. You should always think about your INTENT- what type of information are you looking for? Select databases according to your intent.

Databases for this project

World Religions This link opens in a new window
Extensive database on world religions, offering general reference articles, primary sources, videos, images, etc. Great resource for teachers as well as students.
Gale in Context: World History This link opens in a new window
Provides numerous types of resources, from periodicals, academic journals, reference materials, etc. on world history.
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
EbscoHost is a hosting site for multiple databases that include periodicals, eBooks, academic journals, images, etc. Once you click on the link, select the database you want to use.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to numerous academic journals, perfect for in-depth information on a topic.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Excellent resource providing articles, images, etc. on a wide range of topics.

Need Access?

Database Passwords

Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your SSA email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your SSA email address.

Religion Essay: Library Resources: Databases

What is a Database?

Databases for this project

Need Access?