Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Citizenship: Home

Digital Citizenship

 

 

Topics for PSA: 

  • Maintaining a balance between social media and real life
  • How Social Media Use affects Mental Health
  • Buying and Selling Safetly Online
  • Is my information safe online? 
  • Positives and Negatives of Online Gaming

*Mrs. Myers will assign each group a PSA topic. Please record the topic on your group's Google Document

PSA Project Rubric

This is the rubric which will be used to grade your group project. Please refer to it periodically as you complete your assignment.

 

Rubric for PSA Project:

Description

Point Value

Digital Citizenship Google Doc includes completed answers to questions related to PSA example video.

__/2

Digital Citizenship Google Doc includes references for two-three articles from the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, or Power Library's Gale News Database, with completed facts and citations.

__/2

Digital Citizenship Google Doc includes a completed Storyboard,  which illustrates specific images as well as dialogue and/or details for each scene in the PSA. Students could also hand in their printed storyboard to Mrs. Myers.

__/2

Video or Powtoon link was added to the Google Document by the due date.

__/2

PSA is directly related to the assigned topic, and is no longer than 60 seconds in length.

__/2

Research Options

Remote Database Access

Database Passwords

 

Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your SSA email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your SSA email address. 

The following databases are NOT available off-campus: 

  • Ancestry.com
  • Fold3.com
  • Newspapers.com
  • Science Magazine