Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Resources Guide
SSA Senior School Library subscribes to numerous databases for use by students, faculty, and staff. The resources on this page are most useful for teachers of English, but can be applied to many disciplines!
OFF CAMPUS ACCESS
Most resources are available off campus. The database passwords google document lists all of the usernames and passwords need to access the databases while not at school. If you encounter any issues or are unable to access a database off campus, please email Mrs. Myers.
Databases with Resources for Health
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
EbscoHost is a hosting site for multiple databases that include periodicals, eBooks, academic journals, images, etc. Once you click on the link, select the database you want to use and read the description.
Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This is an excellent resource on teen health, nutrition, women's health, men's health, bodily systems, and information on drugs.
Power Library Databases This link opens in a new window
Provides access to numerous different databases, including Gale's Health and Wellness database with information for teens.
Text and Video Tutorials for Best Health Databases
Create simple respsones for daily readings, or book reviews for summer reading and/or independent reading titles!
Excellent resource for articles, videos, podcasts, etc., centered around poetry, both historical and modern.
Another excellent resource for poetry, providing full-text poems as well as teaching resources.
NY Times Learning Network: English and Language Arts
Lesson plans, activities, and games provided by the NY Times.