Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science Resources Guide
SSA Senior School Library subscribes to numerous databases for use by students, faculty, and staff. The resources on this page are most useful for teachers of English, but can be applied to many disciplines!
OFF CAMPUS ACCESS
Most resources are available off campus. The database passwords google document lists all of the usernames and passwords need to access the databases while not at school. If you encounter any issues or are unable to access a database off campus, please email Mrs. Myers.
Gale in Context: Science
Provides up-to-date information on scientific studies, topics, and news.
Excellent resource providing articles, images, etc. on a wide range of topics.
This is a useful database for basic scientific research. It includes diagrams, timelines, learning modules, and experiments.
Great resource for scientific research and reports.
EbscoHost is a hosting site for multiple databases that include periodicals, eBooks, academic journals, images, etc. Once you click on the link, select the database you want to use and read the description.
Power Library Databases
Provides access to numerous databases. Click on link to view list.
Journals located in Science Databases
GreenFILE Journal Access
Open this link to discover which journal articles are available in GreenFILE ( a database located in the EBSCOhost Suite).
Masterfile Premier Journal Access
Open this link to discover magazines and journals available via MasterFILE Premiere (a database located in of the EBSCOhost suite).
Gale Science in Context Publication List
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals and magazines available via Gale Science in Context database.
Gale Academic OneFile Publications
Use this spreadsheet to discover the magazines and journals available via Gale Academic OneFile (a database located in the Power Library suite).
Gale General Science Collection
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals available via the Gale General Science Collection (available in Power Library under Gale Topic Collections).
Gale Psychology Collection
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals available via the Gale Psychology Collection (available in Power Library under Gale Topic Collection).
Gale Environmental Science and Policy Collection
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals available via the Gale Environmental Science and Policy Collection (available in Power Library under Gale Topic Collection).
Create simple respsones for daily readings, or discussion prompts!
Text and Video Tutorials for Select Science Databases