Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The SSA Library subscribes to numerous databases that supply eBooks for student use. These resources can be great for background information, primary sources, and secondary sources. Read the descriptions provided for each database to know what kinds of resources you can locate in each one. Ask Mrs. Myers if you have any questions on locating eBooks.
SSA eBook Databases
This is an excellent place to locate biographies on your individual, as well as numerous primary documents. It is easy to search, and you can save documents to your Google Drive! There is also the option to copy and paste the Chicago style of citation onto your bibliography.
Ebscohost is a great place to locate numerous secondary sources on your topic. When you click on the link and come to the list of databases available in Ebscohost, remember that you should select the eBook databases. Search for your topic, and then you can also search within the book for specific keywords.
Facts on File Reference Books
There is one specific title in this collection that might be of use to various students. It is called The Early National Period. When you click on the eBook database, you can search for this title, and then look at the table of contents or search within the eBook using your keywords.
Online eBook Resources
Another great resource for digitized books. Some will only be previews of the books, but you can still read many different parts, or at least find some titles that you might be able to locate in our physical library.
This is a great resource to locate numerous books that are in the Public Domain, meaning that they are no longer under copyright. You will find a lot of translated works from various periods in history.