Skip to Main Content

Home Page: Research - Bibliography, Footnotes, Google Docs, Databases & more

Library Information

How to create footnotes in Doc App on iPad

How to create footnote on iPad using Google Docs.

1.      On your iPad, open a document in the Google Docs app.

2.      Tap Edit Edit.

3.      Tap where you want to insert a footnote.

4.      In the menu at the top, tap Insert Insertand then Footnote.

5.      Type your footnote or copy your footnote from Noodletools.

Note that on a desktop you go to "insert" "footnote" on toolbar

 

NoodleTools

 

 

 

 

Click on box to register for NoodleTools

- Click on box for Noodltools "How to"  

Research Tips

1. Start a project in Noodle Tools 

If using  note cards on iPad be sure that Pop Ups are not blocked

  • Go to Settings/Safari/Turn off the Block Pop up switch
  • Also be sure to put source citations in before you start note cards
  • Always put sources in Noodletools before you do footnotes or in-text citations

2. Use Databases for credible resources

3. Use your Google Tips Searching

 

 

Databases


                            

Google Doc with Remote Passwords for databases

Issues & Controversies - login - shadyside  password - ssalibrary

Britannica Image Quest - login ssa   password - ssa

 Gale - login - ssa   password - ssa

Ebsco -   Username: ssamiddle     Password: middlessa1!

Bill of Rights Resources

Reference Resources - Click on Link

Scholastic Newspapers 

Issues & Controversies - Gale Database

Gale Database/ U.S. History in Context 

Britannica Database

Facts on File

National Archives - Bill of Rights

Bill of Rights Institute

Bill of Rights Institute - Current Events

U.S. News & World Report - Constitution

History.com - U.S. Constitution

Remote Logins for all databases except datablase listed below

login ssa   Password  ssa ‚Äč

Issues & Controversies -  login shadyside   password - ssalibrary

 

 

 

 

Chicago Style - Resources

What is a Footnote - MS Library Doc.  Information on citing and formating footnotes. How to cite sources quoted in a source.

Chicago Style Sample Paper

Chicago Manual of Style Examples and Info.

Chicago Style Bibliography ex.

Click on title above to see example bibliography

 

Basic Formatting MLA Book & Website