Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access eBooks Via Sora
Sign in via Google using your SSA email and password
Click on the blue Help button in the bottom right corner to chat with library staff. If we are not online, we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Every student has access to a Noodletools account, that assists with collecting resources, creating bibliographies, and designing outlines. For more information and video tutorials, go to the Research Assistance tab on this page.
Click HERE for a tutorial and guide for signing up for a Noodletools account. Email Mrs. Myers with any questions
Senior School Library Catalog
Remote Database Access
Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.
**NOTE: You must be signed in to your SSA email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your SSA email address.
The following databases are NOT available off-campus:
- Science Magazine
American History, 1493-1945
Database of over 60,000 primary source documents, maps, guides, essays, and lectures on American History.
American History Online
Variety of information pertaining to American history.
Find birth, death, and marriage certificates and much more on this genology database!
Ancient and Medieval History
Excellent resource for primary as well as secondary sources.
This comprehensive database offers literary criticisms, synopsis, character explanations, etc. for numerous literary titles.
Excellent resource for primary documents of the life of Winston Churchill, as well as resources on modern European history.
Collections of resources including: BBC Drama Films and Documentaries, LA Theatre Works, Nick Hern Books, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen Video, Shakespeare/Early Modern Drama Video, and Royal Shakespeare Company Live Collections.
EbscoHost is a hosting site for multiple databases that include periodicals, eBooks, academic journals, images, etc. Once you click on the link, select the database you want to use and read the description.
Excellent resource providing articles, images, etc. on a wide range of topics.
MIlitary records database.
Reference eBooks on a variety of topics.
Gale in Context: Science
Provides up-to-date information on scientific studies, topics, and news.
Gale in Context: U.S. History
Provides numerous types of resources, from periodicals, academic journals, reference materials, etc. on U.S. history.
Gale in Context: World History
Provides numerous types of resources, from periodicals, academic journals, reference materials, etc. on world history.
Gale Primary Sources: 19th Century Collection
Excellent primary source collection for european imperialism, the colonization of Africa, and other 19th century events.
Health Reference Center
This is an excellent resource on teen health, nutrition, women's health, men's health, bodily systems, and information on drugs.
Image Quest from Encyclopedia Britannica
Thousands of images for educational use, includes citations for images!
Issues and Controversies
Provides numerous articles and subject guides for current issues under debate.
Issues and Controversies in History
Discover some of the various arguments throughout world and American history.
Access to numerous academic journals, perfect for in-depth information on a topic.
Newspapers from around the world, from 1690 to the present day.
Power Library Databases
Provides access to numerous databases serving multiple disciplines. Click on link to view list.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Collection of historical newspapers, including The New York Times.
ProQuest History Vault
Primary sources related to civil rights, slavery and the Civil War, American Indians and the West, politics and society, women's studies, American labor movements
ProQuest Primary Sources Collection
Excellent resource for historical newspapers, primary sources, and other resources from various periods in history.
RAND State Statistics
Statistics on a variety of topics, easily searched and clearly presented.
Great resource for scientific research and reports.
This is a useful database for basic scientific research. It includes diagrams, timelines, learning modules, and experiments.
Collection of primary documents on the slave trade in Africa and the New World.
Extensive database on world religions, offering general reference articles, primary sources, videos, images, etc. Great resource for teachers as well as students.
New York Times
Access the New York Times using your SSA email address. Sign up for an account by clicking on the image.
Pittsburgh's newspaper, reporting on local, regional, and national news. Use the Database Passwords page to locate the username and password.
The Wall Street Journal
Full digital access to the Wall Street Journal, using the username and password available on the Database Passwords page.
Contact Us! Library Staff