Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science Guides by Project
Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.
** You must be signed in to your SSA email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your SSA email address.
**To access Power Library resources from off campus, please click HERE to create an eCard to use to sign in to Power Library.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date information on scientific studies, topics, and news.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Excellent resource providing articles, images, etc. on a wide range of topics.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
This is a useful database for basic scientific research. It includes diagrams, timelines, learning modules, and experiments.
Science Magazine This link opens in a new window
Great resource for scientific research and reports.
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
EbscoHost is a hosting site for multiple databases that include periodicals, eBooks, academic journals, images, etc. Once you click on the link, select the database you want to use and read the description.
Power Library Databases This link opens in a new window
Power Library is another suite of databases provided by the PA Dept of Education. The best options for Science are Academic OneFile, Gale Topic Collections, General OneFile, Greenr, Health and Wellness, and Research in Context.
Journals located in Science Databases
GreenFILE Journal Access
Open this link to discover which journal articles are available in GreenFILE ( a database located in the EBSCOhost Suite).
Masterfile Premier Journal Access
Open this link to discover magazines and journals available via MasterFILE Premiere (a database located in of the EBSCOhost suite).
Gale Science in Context Publication List
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals and magazines available via Gale Science in Context database.
Gale Academic OneFile Publications
Use this spreadsheet to discover the magazines and journals available via Gale Academic OneFile (a database located in the Power Library suite).
Gale General Science Collection
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals available via the Gale General Science Collection (available in Power Library under Gale Topic Collections).
Gale Psychology Collection
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals available via the Gale Psychology Collection (available in Power Library under Gale Topic Collection).
Gale Environmental Science and Policy Collection
Use this spreadsheet to discover journals available via the Gale Environmental Science and Policy Collection (available in Power Library under Gale Topic Collection).
Citation Guide for Science
Science classes typically use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style. Make sure to ask your teacher which citation style is preferred! Click on the link below to learn more. You can also use APA in your NoodleTools account. Simply select APA when you begin a new project.
Click HERE for a guide to signing up for a new NoodleTools account.